Firefox reviews - Top 4 Download

Firefox Reviews

Firefox 55.0.3 review by R.Hill (Sep 8, 2017)

It is impossible to play videos smoothly since the upgrade whether in FaceBook or YouTube. Often after playing for a second they just go green-screen. I wish I could go back to FireFox 52!!

Firefox 55.0.2 review by Humphrey (Aug 21, 2017)

The latest firefox version, 55.0.2 SUCKS! Ever since Mozilla hired a ton of former IE techs to work on firefox, it has gone steadily downhill.

Firefox 52.0.2 review by Bert (Apr 10, 2017)

I'm finding that this version of firefox pretty much blows. The old add on to use Google talk doesn't work in it, and keep getting the message that they're working on the problem but yet still NOTHING fixed. I also find my internet has slowed down quite a bit, and I'm getting LOTS of pinwheels while it's trying to get to a site, and I have a Kick-ass system I7 6th Gen computer with 32 YA that's right 32 Gig's of RAM, and an SSD drive with 2 1GB video cards, on an Asus Maximus VII mobo custom built desktop.

Firefox 49.0.2 review by Lori Duff (Nov 10, 2016)

Crash. works 5 minutes goes non-responsive and then crash again.............. it's crashed 5 times in the 5 hours i've been on my laptop. Yes I'm sharing data. rnI'm on Vista

Firefox 38.0.1 review by Don Sunnerberg (May 30, 2015)

Crashes EVERY SINGLE TIME! Mozilla refuses to respond to feedback. I'm ready to dump Firefox for good!

Firefox 38.0.1 review by Kent (May 27, 2015)

I really liked the previous version, but the new one, 38.0.1 SUCKS, it crashes a few times daily. I'm giving up and moving back to Internet Explorer. HOW COULD THIS HAPPEN????

Firefox 18.0.1 review by Gary Gladstone (Jan 21, 2013)

Firefox 18.0.1 won't synchronize bookmarks with older versions on other office machine, nor can I find support to correct this startling inconvenience. Apparently there is no longer a profile file named drnpcf9j.default.
We are crawling back to Safari. Sad that there are apparently no help notes addressing this issue.

Firefox 12.0 review by twee-T-bird (May 7, 2012)

Version 12 (windows) requires you to create a profile before launching the browser. If you don't create a profile, you can't launch it, and if you do create a profile, it recommends that you create one profile for your 'personal' use, and another for your 'business' needs. If Mozilla continues with this policy, it's good-bye, and don't let the door hit you on your way out. Shame on you Mozilla.

Firefox 10.0.2 review by HappyBoy (Mar 2, 2012)

10.0.2 sucks. I can't customize my headers how I want. I liked the old version better. You should give us the option to keep the old interface. Damnit.

Firefox 8.0.1 review by SP Wells (Nov 27, 2011)

I was using the 3 series and the thing kept having issues so when I rebuilt the machine, I decided to go to this one. So far, no crashing, but I haven't been on facebook either. There's too much on top (hate that taps on top feature that was set by default)--it's too busy...icons for all my add-ins, but yet I can't move "home." I don't know what was the point of moving the "home" icon to the right...why? I liked the look of the old version, and I knew where everything was. These engineers need to continue to work on functionality and quit with all the groovy new looks. Why should we have to relearn everything because a designer wants changes? I just want the thing to work.

Firefox 3.6.12 review by manny (Nov 30, 2010)

the best browser, free , open source, secure and tons of plugins that adapt to you.


Firefox 55.0.3 - Post Your Review